Groups are the heart of the U3A, and participating in or leading a group is an excellent way to enjoy your favourite pastime with other members who share a common interest.

The aim of the U3A Javea is to enrich our lives through activity groups which all members are welcome to join.  These groups encompass a multitude of topics, including social, educational, cultural, recreational and physical, where members may share experiences and enjoy activities with like-minded people.

Please be aware that members taking part in group activities do so entirely at their own risk and are responsible for their own insurance cover.

Please remember that only Jávea U3A members can join a Group and that some Groups are already fully subscribed and may operate a waiting list for new members. If the Group in which you are interested is already full, or your interests are not reflected in the list below, perhaps you would consider starting a new or parallel Group. If so, please send an email to the Groups Coordinator.

So – should you wish to join a group or seek more information about it simply click on the Group heading below.  This will allow you to contact the Group Leader via the email link provided.

And/or – if you have ideas for forming a new group please contact the Groups Coordinator.

Android Users

Group Leader: Roy BrownEmail Address: android.users@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Cafe Cortado, Jávea portMeeting Day and Time: 11:00 first Wednesday of the month Are ...
Read More

Bird Watching

Group Leader: Nigel BentleyEmail Address: bird.watching@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Ad hoc visits, as arranged. Not late June to early September. Usually ...
Read More

Book club

Book club - Tuesday morning Group Leader: Kay ThomasEmail Address: reading@u3ajavea.com Book club – Monday afternoon Group Leader: Karen RuddleEmail Address: book.club@u3ajavea.com ...
Read More

Bridge (non beginners)

Group Leader Muriel ShilanEmail Address bridge@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue Parador Hotel (in the bar)Meeting Day and Time Monday 14:30 - 17:00 Please ...
Read More

Canasta Group

Group Leader: Lynne MontagueEmail Address: canasta.one@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Ximera (Chimos), Jávea PortMeeting Day and Time: Monday 14:45 for prompt start at ...
Read More

Cards For Fun

Group Leader: Sue VickersEmail Address: cards4fun@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Taverna Nottingham Pressa, Calle Ausias March, next to Bang-Bang Burgers.Meeting Day and Time: ...
Read More

Chess

Group Leader: Roy Brown Email:chess@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Cafe Nostro (Javea port) Meeting Day and Time: Weekly on Monday 14.45 arrival ...
Read More

Cribbage

Group LeaderGEOFF ALLENEmail Addresscribbage@u3ajavea.comMeeting VenueCafe Express, Av. Rey Jaime 1, Jávea Port.Meeting Day and TimeMondays 14:45 for 15:00 start Calling all CARD/CRIB players, ...
Read More

Dancing: Modern Sequence

Group Leaders: John and Pat PittawayEmail Address: dancing.mod.seq@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Javea Go Cart, also known as, Isla Bonita, C. Cannes, 1, ...
Read More

Dining Out

Group Leaders: Linda Coughlin and Alan GuestEmail Address dining.out@u3ajavea.com If you are interested in joining this group email the group ...
Read More

Discussion

Group Leader: David & Genevieve LawrenceEmail: discussion@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue: Centro Social, next to the Centro de Salud, Plaza de la Constitución, ...
Read More

Family History

Leaders: Lorely Griffiths & Jean MillerEmail: family.history@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: The Parador, Jávea, in the lounge behind the coffee barMeeting Day ...
Read More

Garden Group

Group Leader: Marilyn Staus Email Address: garden.group@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: As announced Meeting Day and Time: Fourth Tuesday of each month ...
Read More

Gentle Aerobics

Group Leader Bobby OgdenEmail Address gentle.aerobics@u3ajavea.com Venue L'Ancora Club de Tennis Jávea in the large studioMeeting Day and Time Weekly ...
Read More

History Talks

Group Leader: Allison (Alli) O'BrienEmail history@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Javea Players Studio, Calle Cronista Figueras Pacheco 6, Jávea (near Mercadona in ...
Read More

Javea Heritage

Group Leaders: Claude and Linda GrealyEmail address: heritage@u3ajavea.comMeeting venue: To be arranged prior to each visitMeeting Day & Time: Monthly, ...
Read More

Ladies that lunch

Group Leaders: Katrina Frost, Delia WildeEmail Address: ladies.that.lunch@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: As arrangedMeeting Day and Time: Variable If you are interested ...
Read More

Live Model Art

Group Leader: Mike FrostEmail Address: live.model.art@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Social Centre Cafeteria, Jávea PuebloMeeting Day and Time: Second Thursday of the month, ...
Read More

Mahjong

Group Leader: Brigitta VervoortEmail Address: mahjong@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue: Café Cortado, Calle Joan de Fuster, Bajo 6, Javea PortMeeting Day and Time: ...
Read More

Mexican Train

Group Leaders David and Barbara WoodhallEmail Address mexican.train@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue Cafeteria SuperCor, just at the entrance to the supermarket.Meeting Day ...
Read More

New – Spanish Beginners Class

Meeting Venue: Social Centre, Jávea, Sala de Conferencia, 1st FloorMeeting Day and Time: Monday morning If there is enough demand ...
Read More

Padel Tennis – Mixed

There are 6 groups playing Padel Tennis. Some are exclusively for women and others are for mixed groups. Some of ...
Read More

Painting in Watercolour

Group Leader Elizabeth CrossEmail: painting.watercolours@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue Café de Dance, Toscamar, JáveaMeeting Day and Time Wednesdays, 10:30 - 13:30 This is ...
Read More

Petanque

Petanque - Thursdays Group Leader: Sue LammasEmail petanque@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Restaurante Casa de la Pizza, Carr. de la Guardia 146, ...
Read More

Philosophy for Life

Group Leaders: Colin Simonds & Angie UnderwoodEmail: philosophy.for.life@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue: Nostro Cafe Costa, Carrer Joan Fuster 2 (Port of Jávea).Meeting Day and ...
Read More

Photography

Group Leader: Steven StausEmail Address: photography@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue: Group Leader's homeMeeting Day and Time: First Wednesday every month 14.00 – 16:00 The group call themselves Shutter Bugs ...
Read More

Poetry for Pleasure

Group Leader: Alma DorndorfEmail: poetry.for.pleasure@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Parador Hotel, JáveaMeeting Day and Time: First Monday of the month at 11:00 Poetry ...
Read More

Puzzles Swap Group

Group Leaders: John and Beryl Chun Day/Time: Monthly on the 1st Tuesday, 11-11.30am Venue: New carpark at the top of ...
Read More

Quiz Night

Group Leader Awaiting a volunteerEmail quiz.night@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue Jávea Golf Club, Ctra Benitachell, CV740Meeting Day and Time Dates as arranged ...
Read More

Rummikub

Group Leaders: Krystyna Stefanczyk & Robin RaceEmail Address: social.rummikubs@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Dance Café, Toscamar Ctra del PortitxolMeeting Day and Time: ...
Read More

Sea Fishing

Group Leader: Colin OlverEmail Address sea.fishing@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue Javea CoastlineMeeting Day and Time Monthly As arranged Have you ever wanted to ...
Read More

Snooker

Snooker One Group Leader Larry SherringtonEmail Address snooker@u3ajavea.com Snooker Two Group Leader: None at presentEmail Address snooker.two@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Inn ...
Read More

Spanish Lessons

Spanish for Beginners 1 Group Leader: Heidi HancockEmail: spanish.beginners@u3ajavea.com Spanish for Beginners 2 Group Leader: Heidi HancockEmail: spanish.beginners@u3ajavea.com Spanish Pre-Intermediate ...
Read More

Spanish Culture and Cuisine

Group Leader: Angela Chantry and Tony DearieEmail:spanish.culture.cuisine@u3ajavea.comAccepts new members:Yes A VERY WARM WELCOME TO OUR SPANISH CULTURE AND CUISINE GROUP ...
Read More

Sunday Solos

Group Leader: Annetta (Netta) Tyler email: sunday.singles@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Varies weekly – notified by email to group membersMeeting Day and ...
Read More

Talking Art

Group Leader: Robert SedgelyEmail Address: Meeting Venue: Javea Players Studio, Carrer del Cronista Figueras Pacheco 6, JaveaMeeting Day and Time: ...
Read More

Travel

Meet the Travel Group Leader - Amanda Jordan Amanda Jordan Contact Amanda by clicking her name above or by email ...
Read More

Travellers’ Tales

Group Leaders: Angela Chantry, Tony DearieEmail: travellers.tales@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue: Javea Players StudioMeeting Day and Time: Monthly, Tuesday 10.30 for 11:00 - ...
Read More

Walking

Group Leaders: Allison O'Brien, John & Wendy Ranger, Kaye Gustafson, Paul Pruden & Claude GrealyEmail Address: walking@u3ajavea.com It is your ...
Read More

Wine Appreciation

Wine Appreciation Group Leader: Trevor RushEmail Addr: wine@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: La Cocina Restaurant, Jávea PortMeeting Day and Time: 3rd Wednesday ...
Read More

Activity Groups Photo Archive