Groups are the heart of the U3A, and participating in or leading a group is an excellent way to enjoy your favourite pastime with other members who share a common interest.

The aim of the U3A Javea is to enrich our lives through activity groups which all members are welcome to join.  These groups encompass a multitude of topics, including social, educational, cultural, recreational and physical, where members may share experiences and enjoy activities with like-minded people.

Please be aware that members taking part in group activities do so entirely at their own risk and are responsible for their own insurance cover.

Please remember that only Jávea U3A members can join a Group and that some Groups are already fully subscribed and may operate a waiting list for new members. If the Group in which you are interested is already full, or your interests are not reflected in the list below, perhaps you would consider starting a new or parallel Group. If so, please send an email to the Groups Coordinator.

So – should you wish to join a group or seek more information about it simply click on the Group heading below.  This will allow you to contact the Group Leader via the email link provided.

And/or – if you have ideas for forming a new group please contact the Groups Coordinator.

Android Users

Group Leader: Roy BrownEmail Address: android.users@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Cafe Cortado, Jávea portMeeting Day and Time: 11:00 first Wednesday of the month Are ...

Bird Watching

Group Leader: Nigel BentleyEmail Address: bird.watching@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Ad hoc visits, as arranged. Not late June to early September. Usually ...

Book club

Book club - Tuesday morning Group Leader: Kay ThomasEmail Address: reading@u3ajavea.com Book club – Monday afternoon Group Leader: Karin RuddleEmail ...

Bridge (non beginners)

Group Leader Muriel ShilanEmail Address bridge@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue Parador Hotel (in the bar)Meeting Day and Time Monday 14:00 - 16:00 Please ...

Canasta Group

Group LeadersSue Lammas and Sue VickersEMail Addresscanasta.one@u3ajavea.comMeeting Day and TimeMonday 14:45 for prompt start at 15:00Meeting VenueXimera (Chimos), Jávea Port ...

Card Playing Groups

Cosmopolitan Cards Group Leader: Ian FosterEmail: card.playing@u3ajavea.comMeeting times: Wednesday from 14.45pmVenue: Bar Kimera, Avenida de Lepanto14, near the Dolphin roundabout ...

Chess

Group Leader: Roy Brown Email:chess@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Cafe Nostro (Javea port) Meeting Day and Time: Weekly on Monday 14.45 arrival ...

Cribbage

Group LeaderAngela RichEmail Addresscribbage@u3ajavea.comMeeting VenueThe cafeteria at the entrance to Super Cor Supermarket. (opposite Iceland)Meeting Day and TimeMondays 14:45 for ...

Cycling for Softies

Group LeadersConstantin von Esebeck & Cornelis van PaassenEmail addresscycling@u3ajavea.comVenueCar park next to the Parador Hotel Meeting Day and TimeVarious to be advised The ...

Dining Out

Group Leaders: Linda Coughlin and Alan GuestEmail Address dining.out@u3ajavea.com If you are interested in joining this group email the group ...

Discussion

Group Leader: David & Genevieve LawrenceEmail: discussion@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue: Centro Social, next to the Centro de Salud, Plaza de la Constitución, ...

Family History

Leaders: Lorely Griffiths & Jean MillerEmail: family.history@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: The Parador, Jávea, in the lounge behind the coffee barMeeting Day ...

Garden Group

Group Leader: Jennifer Schofield Email Address: garden.group@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: As announced Meeting Day and Time: Fourth Tuesday of each month ...

Gentle Aerobics

Group Leader Bobby OgdenEmail Address gentle.aerobics@u3ajavea.com Venue L'Ancora Club de Tennis Jávea in the large studioMeeting Day and Time Weekly ...

Getaway Guided Walks

Group Leader: Angela ChantryEmail Address: getaway.guided.walks@u3ajavea.com Meeting days and times: Various as publishedVenues: Various as published A new group for members who ...

History Talks

Group Leader: Allison (Alli) O'BrienEmail history@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Javea Players Studio, Calle Cronista Figueras Pacheco 6, Jávea (near Mercadona in ...

Javea Heritage

Group Leaders: Claude and Linda GrealyEmail address: heritage@u3ajavea.comMeeting venue: To be arranged prior to each visitMeeting Day & Time: Monthly, ...

Knit and Natter

Group Leader: Lesley WebbEmail: knitandnatter@u3ajavea.comDay and Time: Tuesday 10am to 12 noonVenue: Centro Social Bar, Calle Rafael Echagüe, 5, Xàbia ...

Ladies that lunch

Group Leaders: Katrina FrostEmail Address: ladies.that.lunch@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: As arrangedMeeting Day and Time: Variable If you are interested in joining ...

Live Model Art

Group Leader: Mike FrostEmail Address: live.model.art@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Social Centre Cafeteria, Jávea PuebloMeeting Day and Time: Second Thursday of the ...

Mahjong

Group Leader: Brigitta VervoortEmail Address: mahjong@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue: Café Cortado, Calle Joan de Fuster, Bajo 6, Javea PortMeeting Day and Time: ...

Mexican Train

Group Leaders David and Barbara WoodhallEmail Address mexican.train@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue Cafeteria SuperCor, just at the entrance to the supermarket.Meeting Day ...

New Members Group

A big hello to help you find out more about the U3A and the beautiful town of Jávea Group LeaderSandra ...

Not Just Folk Music

Group Leader: Roger Saunders Email: not.just.folk.music@u3ajavea.com Date and Time: 7pm on the last Monday of the month except December Venue: ...

Padel for Beginners

Group leader Catherine Hogan email: padel.beginners@u3ajavea.com Padel is a racket sport of Mexican origin, typically played in doubles on an ...

Painting in Watercolour

Group Leader Elizabeth CrossEmail: painting.watercolours@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Centro Social Bar, Calle Rafael Echague, JáveaMeeting Day and Time Wednesdays, 10:30 - 13:30 ...

Petanque

Petanque - Thursdays Group Leader: Sue LammasEmail petanque@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Restaurante Casa de la Pizza, Carr. de la Guardia 146, ...

Photography

Group Leader: Steven StausEmail Address: photography@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue: Group Leader's homeMeeting Day and Time: First Wednesday every month 14.00 – 16:00 ...

Poetry for Pleasure

Group Leader: Alma DorndorfEmail: poetry.for.pleasure@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Parador Hotel, JáveaMeeting Day and Time: First Monday of the month at 11:00 ...

Puzzles Swap Group

Group Leaders: John and Beryl Chun Day/Time: Monthly on the 1st Friday, 11.30am-12 Venue: New carpark at the top of ...

Quiz Night

Group Leader: Sandra Von EsebeckEmail quiz@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue Jávea Golf Club, Ctra Benitachell, CV740Meeting Day and Time Dates as arranged ...

Rummikub

Group Leaders: Krystyna Stefanczyk & Robin RaceEmail Address: social.rummikubs@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Centro Social Bar, Calle Rafael Echagüe, Javea (next to ...

Sea Fishing

Group Leader: Colin OlverEmail Address sea.fishing@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue Javea CoastlineMeeting Day and Time Monthly As arranged Have you ever wanted to ...

Snooker

Snooker One Group Leader Larry SherringtonEmail Address snooker@u3ajavea.com Snooker Two Group Leader: None at presentEmail Address snooker.two@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Kawana ...

Solos Dining Out

Group Leaders: John Jardine, Sheila Clark, Annetta (Netta) Tyler Email: solos.dining.out@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: Varies weekly – notified by email to ...

Spanish Lessons

Spanish for Beginners 1 Group Leader: Heidi HancockEmail: spanish@u3ajavea.com  Spanish for Beginners 2 Group Leader: Heidi HancockEmail: spanish@u3ajavea.com  Meeting Venue: Social ...

Spanish Culture and Cuisine

A VERY WARM WELCOME TO THE SPANISH CULTURE AND CUISINE GROUP Group Leader: Angela Chantry Email:spanish.culture.cuisine@u3ajavea.comAccepts new members:Trips and events ...

Support Network

A FRIEND IS THE BEST THING YOU CAN BE ! Welcome to the U3A Javea Members Support Network. Bienvenido a ...

Talking Art

Group Leader: Robert SedgelyEmail Address: talking.art@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue: Javea Players Studio, Carrer del Cronista Figueras Pacheco 6, JaveaMeeting Day and Time: ...

Travel

Meet the Travel Group Leader - Amanda Jordan Contact Amanda by by email: travel@u3ajavea.com The Travel Group leader arranges a ...

Travellers’ Tales

Group Leader: Angela ChantryEmail: travellers.tales@u3ajavea.comMeeting Venue: Javea Players StudioMeeting Day and Time: Monthly, Tuesday 10.30 for 11:00 - check actual ...

Walking

Group Leaders: Allison O'Brien, Wendy Ranger and Kaye Gustafson. Email Address: walking@u3ajavea.com It is your responsibility to look at the ...

Wine Appreciation

Wine Appreciation Group Leader: Trevor RushEmail Addr: wine@u3ajavea.com Meeting Venue: K.Ricco. 5 Andres Lambert, Javea Meeting Day and Time: 3rd ...

Activity Groups Photo Archive