The U3A Jávea is governed, administered, and represented by an Executive Committee, who are volunteer members elected each year by the membership at the Annual General Meeting . They are assisted in this task by Deputy Committee Members and an IT Team.

Each of the Committee posts has a Job Description outlining the responsibilities of the role and the skills and knowledge needed to perform the role.

1. President

Mike Cox president@u3ajavea.com Tasks and Duties
  1. Provide leadership and legal representation of the Association through the delegation of the General ...
    Read More
Peter Allin

2. Vice President

Peter Allin vice.president@u3ajavea.com Tasks and Duties
  1. Inform the Secretary of agenda items for the monthly Executive Committee meeting.
  2. Attend the Executive ...
    Read More

3. Secretary

Margaret March secretary@u3ajavea.com Tasks and Duties
  1. The writing and distribution of notices calling for meetings as directed by the President.
  2. The ...
    Read More

4. Treasurer

Sally Rush treasurer@u3ajavea.com Tasks and Duties
  1. To preparing the statement of accounts and balance sheet as follows:
  2. (a) Presentation of the ...
    Read More

5. Membership Secretary

Stan Staines membership.secretary@u3ajavea.com Tasks and Duties
  1. Maintaining and updating the data base containing details of all members of the Association.
  2. The ...
    Read More

6. Communications Officer

Ian Rogerson communications@u3ajavea.com Tasks and Duties
  1. To ensure members are kept up to date with U3A Javea activities and events ...
    Read More

7. Groups Coordinator

Position Vacant Tasks and Duties 1. Encourage and facilitate new group activities, ensuring that groups are set up correctly and ...
Read More

See the U3A Jávea Statutes for rules governing how the Association operates.